Geoff Moss Funeral details

The funeral for Geoff Moss will take place at 12.20pm on Friday April 8th at Stourbridge Crematorium.

We will be holding Minutes applause prior to the home game against Bedworth on Saturday April 9th, we are hoping that many of the ex Wembley players will be in attendance.

Up The Yeltz.

Geoff Moss

HALESOWEN TOWN FOOTBALL CLUB are extremely saddened to hear of the passing of Geoff Moss.

Club Vice President Ron Moseley has written this very fitting Eulogy.


It is with deep and personal sadness that we have to announce the death of HTFC stalwart Geoff Moss.

Geoff was a true legend, a quiet unassuming gentleman who played a major part in the success of HTFC in the 1980’s which includes the Wembley years.

There is no doubt that without the dedication, loyalty and character of players like Geoff Moss we would not be enjoying the success HTFC is having and has had as a non league club.

Those of us who are old enough to remember his many goals, will always remember his three goals  at Wembley. However the most important goal came against Burnham Beeches in the 1983 semi final, this goal put HTFC firmly on the map.

Geoff was a crucial part of a feared attacking force that changed the fortune and future of HTFC.

We owe a massive debt to players like Geoff Moss and I am privileged to have watched him play over the years but most importantly he was a very good friend.

Rest In Peace Geoff you will never be forgotten.

There will be a minutes applause at one of the remaining four home games this season.